Posted on

6 responses to “Uffington White Horse

  1. Francesca

    Proof positive you were a visual artist all along.

    I watched the Robin Hood w/ Russell Crowe & Cate Blanchett the other nite and was all excited that they show this horse: I know that horse from Dr H!

  2. Dr H

    Thanks Francesca! This was preparation work for some of my GCSE coursework. It actually turned out much better than the finished artwork, which was overworked and cluttered.
    I haven’t seen that Robin Hood (is it any good?). There was a children’s TV show from the 1970s (The Moon Stallion) that centred on the Uffington Horse. I was really obsessed by it! Perhaps I’ll blog about it soon.

  3. Francesca

    This new Robin Hood was OK–maybe a bit dull? (needed more Sheriff of Nottingham!)? But lots of realistically dirty people, and I did like Cate Blanchett’s sturdy, *competent* Marian—what women left alone to run households and farms might really have been like, rather than wilting lilies.

  4. Katy

    Fabulous picture. I found my school project on chariot racing the other day; what we did before computers!

Leave a Reply

