Posted on

Archaeological Oddities: Llyn Cerrig Bach

 

AO Llyn Cerrig Bach-001

 

Thank to John Swogger for suggesting I tackle this site, to Helen Chittock for lending me the original report, to Jody Joy for a list of references and to Dr A for discussing ideas with me.

Other Archaeological Oddities can be found here.

Read more about the Llyn Cerrig Bach finds on John Swogger’s site and on the National Museum of Wales website.

About Hannah

@hannahksackett prehistories.wordpress.com

5 responses to “Archaeological Oddities: Llyn Cerrig Bach

  1. Francesca

    Wow–gorgeous blacks: this is your most beautiful A.O., don’t you think?

    “I could have been a contender.” LOL

  2. Dr H

    Thanks Francesca. I have to confess to using some basic computer jiggery-pokery to achieve this effect (i.e. I used the invert colours/negative button). The black you can see was white on the original. I’m thinking of making a poster based on the middle panel.

  3. John S.

    Hurrah! I love this – and yes: the black is great for giving that sense of isolation (but not alone!). Personally biased, of course, but I’ll vote for this as the best one yet, too!

    • Dr H

      Thanks John, I feel like I shouldn’t have favourites (I don’t want to upset any of the Oddities!), but I am really pleased with how this one turned out.

  4. Pingback: Even More Llyn Cerrig Bach Comics | john g. swogger

Leave a Reply

