Posted on

2 responses to “Archaeological Oddities No. 5

  1. Lucinda ⋅

    I saw this horse once, unexpectedly… when I was on a train or driving by, on a visit long ago. It was very cool to have it appear out of no where, when I had no idea it was there. It seemed so magical. I have wanted to make something like it ever since…

  2. Dr H

    I first saw it from a car when I was 4 years old. I thought it was magical too. We were on a day trip, and I made my parents promise that we would pass the horse on the way home. We didn’t… There were tears. I made them feel so bad about it, in the end we went on a trip to visit the horse. We went back lots of times after that. It is in an amazing location. I hope you get round to painting it one day.

Leave a Reply

